Christmas Must Watch List

After the week of horrible tragedies and economic fiscal cliff’s me and Jen are counting our blessings and relaxing watching The Family Stone. It got me to thinking, what are the must watch movies/shows for Christmas. The ones that you absolutely have to see at least a few of or Christmas just isn’t the same. I have my list but I’m curious what others feel. Here’s my top ten list:

  1. The Family Stone (it’s number one on my list because of the Amherst connection-writer/director Thomas Bezucha)
  2. The Grinch Who Stole Christmas (the original cartoon)
  3. A Christmas Carol (I’m partial to the George C. Scott version)
  4. A Christmas Story
  5. It’s a Wonderful Life
  6. Christmas Vacation
  7. Die Hard (It’s probably a guy thing but I associate it with Christmas)
  8. A Charlie Brown Christmas
  9. Rudolph The Red Nosed Reindeer
  10. Santa Clause Is Coming To Town

That’s my list. I’m curious which movie others would put on this list or put in a different order. Chime in folks.

This entry was posted in Holiday and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

