Faith “the substance of things hoped for…”

Image

I always think about what traits I’d like to instill in my children. Recent life events have me thinking that having faith in positive outcomes and determination to keep moving forward have to be towards the top. It’s hard to beat someone that keeps getting up off the ground and coming at you. That’s my take… Any thoughts?

 

Hebrews 11:1-Now faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Faith “the substance of things hoped for…”

  1. briantrudeau says:

    I couldn’t agree more. With all the horrific things going on in this world, it’s easy to ask ourselves how we got to this point. To paraphrase Shaun Achor, when all we see in the news is war, murder, destruction, our brains begin to think that that is the natural ratio of positive:negative in the world.

    I draw my strength from our Sandy Hook friends who are out there exposing their pain to the world, trying to make even the smallest change in our society. I’m sure there are times they just want to disappear but they get up every morning and charge ahead, even after getting death threats and are faced with some of the most miserable hurtful souls our country can dig up. It makes my daily stresses seem so much more trivial.

Leave a Reply

