Remembering a Friend-Keezo

Two years ago I lost a great friend, Todd (Keezo) Kosloski. In our stage of life (kids, jobs and some distance) it was hard to see each other a lot. But we connected on life’s issues over what would be his last year with us. Both of us had some items to work through. Unbeknownst to me I was at the beginning of a situation that would jeopardize my own career. I’m happy to know that we supported each other in adulthood as much as we did when we were kids running around playing in our back yards or on the football field (a sport he introduced me to). I’ll always be grateful for that supprt. I didn’t know it at the time but his words would help me through one of the toughest times of my life, which I’m only emerging from now. Keezo, I’m indebted, thanks for the faith. You’re a true man of the 413, always. I’ll be watching the New England Patriots today and thinking of you and your family buddy.

Every once in a while we need to appreciate the family and friends that have left us and their impact on us. It’s the right way to honor them. That’s my take.

image

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

